“Zero- Parts” And Other Award-Winning Ateez Albums

Spread the love

1 studio album and 9 extended plays make up the 10 Korean Ateez albums that have been released so far. Pirate King was their first hit single. Seonghwa, Hongjoong, Yeosang, San, Yunho, Wooyoung, Mingi, and Jongho are among the boy band’s eight members. All of their albums are distributed by Genie Music and Stone Music Entertainment and may be pre-ordered from numerous online KPop shops.

Zero: Fever Part 1

KQ Entertainment published the group’s fifth mini album, Zero: Fever Part.1, on July 29, 2020. It is the opening record in the Zero: Fever album series. Voting for the lead singles took place from July 14 to July 21. Seven songs total, with Inception and Thanxx serving as the double title tracks, can be found on the CD: Dear Diary: 2016.07.29, Fever, Thanxx, To the Beat, Inception, Good Lil Boy, and One Day at a Time.

The weekly Gaon chart was won by the EP. It was the third best-selling item in South Korea in July 2020 after selling 208,763 copies in its debut month. With a total of 379,052 units sold, it ended 2020 as the 25th most purchased release of the year. On the list, it was included alongside its precursor Treasure Epilogue: Action to Answer.

Versions of the Ateez albums

Three versions of the Ateez albumsphysical edition are available this time: Thanxx (green and yellow cover), Inception (yellow and red cover), and Diary (red and purple cover). All three are packaged in a 157 x 217 x 32 mm rectangular box with a clear sleeve. Each edition comes with a photobook with 112 pages of photos and a CD drive.

Zero: Fever Part 2

KQ Entertainment debuted the second episode of the Zero: Fever series on March 1, 2021. The distribution was handled by Stone Music Entertainment and Genie Music. Despite being featured on the album itself, Mingi did not take part in its promotion. The opening and lead singles Fireworks (I’m the One), The Leaders, Time of Love, Take Me Home, Celebrate, the English version of Take Me Home, and a Heat-Topping version of I’m the One are among the seven songs that make up Zero: Fever Part 2. All of the songs’ lyrics were once again contributed by Hongjoong and Mingi.

Hongjoong and Mingi

The seventh Ateez albums peaked at number one on the Gaon Weekly list and at number eight on the US World Albums chart of Billboard. Additionally, it placed in the top 10 of the US Heatseekers Albums, Oricon, and Finnish Suomen Virallinen Lista charts published by Billboard. It sold 380,711 units in March 2021, placing it behind Baekhyun’s Bambi, Super Junior’s The Renaissance, and Blackpink Rose’s R as the fourth best-seller of the month. With 514,515 copies sold, it finally rose to the 26th-most popular album of the year.

Zero: Fever Part 3

Zero: Fever Part.3, the group’s seventh extended play, was distributed by Stone Music and Genie and released on September 13, 2021, under the banner of KQ Entertainment. Eternal Sunshine, Feeling Like I Do, Deja Vu, Rocky, All About You, and Not Too Late are among the six songs that make up the album. Eternal Sunshine and Deja Vu, the twin title tracks from the Ateez albums, are featured. As usual, Hongjoong and Mingi collaborated on all the tracks, with Hongjoong writing Rocky and All About You on his own.

Ateez’s third album

The third installment of the series reached number one on the US World Chart, however, it was unable to top the Gaon Chart and finished the week in second place, falling behind NCT 127’s Sticker, their third studio album, which debuted at number one. In September 2021, it sold 732,923 units, placing it second for the month behind Sticker. It joined its predecessor on the 26th spot as the 18th greatest seller of the year 2021, with total sales of 737,124 copies. Zero: Ateez’s third album, Fever Part.3, has the year’s highest album sales.

Zero: Fever Part.3 received a double platinum certification on November 11, 2021, for sales of more than 500,000 copies. This is the third album by Ateez to be certified by KMCA.

Zero: Fever Epilogue

On December 10, 2021, the group’s eighth mini album and the conclusion to the Zero: Fever series, titled Zero: Fever Epilogue, were released. KQ Entertainment, RCA Records, and Legacy Recordings all contributed to its release.

Turbulence, the album’s lead single, Be with You, The Letter, the Korean versions of Still Here and Better, The Real (Heung Version), Wave (Overture), Wonderland (Symphony No. 9 From the Wonderland), Answer: Ode to Joy (featuring the South Korean vocal ensemble La Poem), and the outro Over the Horizon are among the album’s ten tracks. The title tune is Turbulence, which plays at the beginning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *